Remove this ad

Lead

Jun 18 11 2:48 PM

Tags : :

HISTORY

Resident Evil made its debut in 1996 on the Sony Playstation has since spawned into one of the largest media franchises consisting of many survival horror games as well as 4 major films and novels. For full history please visit the Wikipedia link below.

UPCOMING RELEASES

Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D | Resident Evil: Revelations | Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City  

LINKS

Official Website | Wikipedia  

Last Edited By: QuantumLeap07 Feb 2 12 12:03 AM. Edited 2 times

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 post_url

Jun 18 11 2:50 PM

I have been a fan of the Resident Evil franchise for a LOOOOOOONG time. I used to always watch my cousins play the games when I was younger and I finally recently started playing them for myself. Im finally getting a PS3 so I'll be buying RE5, I just finished the first-- classic. I also am a HUGEEEE fan of the movies. Can't wait for number 5!

Quote    Reply   

#2 post_url

Jun 19 11 3:54 AM

I am a fan of the series, but I am getting tired of those crappy spin offs that aren't even released on PlayStation consoles >_> I've been a fan since the first game was released.

Quote    Reply   

#3 post_url

Jun 19 11 10:16 AM

^ I agree I don't care for the spin-offs at all. I loved resident evil 5 loved the online co-op but it's done now I need something fresh why don't they just focus on 6 now?

Quote    Reply   

#4 post_url

Jun 19 11 10:31 AM

I think this saga needs to go back to its roots, when it was an horror series, and not this kind of military/shooter shit. The 3DS one looks great though.

Quote    Reply   

#5 post_url

Jun 19 11 11:49 AM

I do miss the original. I loved the puzzle aspect, and it was true horrror. Now they're more action sci-fi, which is the same route the movies took as well. I do remember reading that Resident Evil 6 will soon be in the works. I missed E3 but does anyone know if it was disucussed there?

Here is what I read: